Buice Elementary awarded for ‘transforming learning’

first_img WhatsApp WhatsApp Pinterest Local NewsEducation Thirty-one campuses, including Buice Elementary School, were named “2018 Schools Transforming Learning” by the Principals’ Institute.The campuses are making strides on their journeys to provide innovative learning opportunities for all students.Of the 31 campuses awarded:13 campuses represent eight Houston-area districts.13 represent 10 Dallas-Fort Worth-area districts.Five represent 4 San Antonio, Panhandle, and West Texas districts.Two are high schools, eight are middle schools/junior highs, and are 21 elementary schools.Nominations for the honor were open to campuses led by any of the nearly 350 PI participants or alumni who represent more than 72 Texas public school districts.The Principals’ Institute is a statewide professional learning series designed to challenge thinking and help campus leaders develop and sustain transformative learning environments. Twitter Facebook Pinterest Buice Elementary awarded for ‘transforming learning’ Twitter Facebook By admin – June 12, 2018 Previous articleOPD offering women’s self-defense classesNext articleNATIONAL VIEW: Trade war edges closer to reality adminlast_img read more

Bruns sails to Voss Memorial feature win

first_imgARLINGTON, Minn. (June 21) – After they drained the track, Shaun Bruns left the rest of Saturday’s IMCA Sunoco Stock Car field at Arlington Raceway in his wake. Bruns pocketed what turned out to be $1,700 for winning the inaugural Joe Voss Memorial after starting third, going to the bottom to pass front row starters Matthew Schauer and Dan Mackenthun coming out of turn two and leading all 20 laps. He pulled away from the pack following restarts on laps eight and 13. Mackenthun closed while Bruns battled handling issues but ran out of time and had to settle for second. Elijah Zevenbergen, Derek Green and Schauer completed the top five.“They did a great job getting the track ready,” Bruns said. “They pulled an all-nighter pumping water off so we could race.”Feature results – 1. Shaun Bruns; 2. Dan Mackenthun; 3. Elijah Zevenbergen; 4. Derek Green; 5. Matthew Schauer; 6. Jeff McCollum; 7. Ken Tietz; 8. Brent Uecker; 9. Matt Speckman; 10. Jeff Holstein; 11. Dan Dhaene; 12. David Moriarty; 13. Jesse Anderson; 14. Daniel Eckblad; 15. Dean Cornelius; 16. Dean Nething; 17. John Polifka; 18. Travis Schurmann; 19. Chris Meyer.last_img read more