McGuinness names team to face Kerry

first_imgThe big news is that Paddy McBrearty has been named at right corner forward, in place of Rory Kavanagh who drops to the bench. While Christy Toye starts at right half forward.And Noel Connelly is set to be confirmed as the new Mayo football manager.  The captain of the losing 96 and 97 All Ireland final sides is currently in charge of Hollymount/Carramore and will succeed James Horan. He’ll head a mangement team that also includes Pat Holmes and current coach Donie Buckley. Kevin McStay was the other major name in the frame for the job.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *